Go to footer

New to all of this!

Tell the world who you are!

New to all of this!

Postby mucus » Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:29 pm

Hello hello! I'm brand new to the world of BJD, and don't even have one yet!
In truth, I'm looking for one for my significant other because she's been really excited about BJD ever since watching Rozen Maiden.
Currently I've got several that I think she'd be interested in - and I'd love feedback as to what a new BJD collector should know, stay away from, etc.

I'll also go ahead and post some links here to BJD I'm looking at.
I'm mostly interested in full sets with body blushing and face ups. . .

Annie has a very cute face, and body, I'd probably have to get her a more mundane outfit though
https://www.mintoncardinc.com/dolls/ite ... 7&DOLL=YES

Lucile is a cutie pie, no other way to cut it.
I'd probably also get a second outfit for her as well.
http://dec89229.gdreamweb.com/shop/step1.php?number=721

Ruodie has a nice look in the face, but her lips might be a little too pouty. . .
She'd also need a more playful outfit.
http://legenddoll.net/goods-868.html

Mu Xia, Mujia?, is cute and I like a lot about her - but I think the noise is a little bit too long
http://www.acbjd.com/mu-xia-p-8117.html?cPath=340_345

So as you can see I'm mostly looking for someone with big open eyes. Maybe someone with a slightly more stern look though . . . but cutesy is always nice. . .
A change of wardrobe is almost a must - especially since it'll just be one BJD, having a few looks would be nice.

Thanks, hello, and hope to see y'all around!
mucus
Dolliehs? WHERE???

Re: New to all of this!

Postby ShortNCuddlyAm » Fri Dec 12, 2014 2:38 pm

Welcome :)
Remember, the reverse of stressed is desserts.
Growing older is mandatory. Growing up is optional.
ShortNCuddlyAm
Dolliehs Consume My Brains

Postby Nella » Fri Dec 12, 2014 9:56 pm

Welcome to Dollieh Sanctuary! My collection is mostly BJDs, so if you need any help, just ask. :)