Go to footer

Hi everyone! :D

Tell the world who you are!

Hi everyone! :D

Postby Elys » Sat Feb 03, 2018 6:50 am

Nice to meet you all!
I'm a gal from the cold country of Finland, who started collecting dolls last fall of '17, finally, after being interested in the hobby since like.. 2004? :lol:

The creative part is why I finally ordered a doll, since my work and other hobbies all revolved around computers, I wanted something fun to do without being stuck at a monitor. Sewing and crafting is what I enjoy the most and soon I'll start practicing face ups as well! I'm still a newbie in everything though and hope to learn things from all of you. :mrgreen:

This is my crew; I don't think I'll be getting more resins soon, but I plan on some MDD/DD girls this year (customized, not licensed characters). Getting an Angel Philia made me fall in love with Vinyls after being on the fence.

They're all based on my player characters in various games (Final Fantasy 14 and Blade & Soul) although none are 'complete', I'm working on their outfits and finding them proper wigs/eyes. :)

Before dolls I collected (still do) figurines and plushies, mostly game and anime related ones but I do have a giant soft spot for Disney's Tsum Tsum and Ufufy plush-lines.

This forum seems a lot more relaxed than the others, it feels refreshing, hope to get along with you cool people!
Home: 4 Resin / 1 Vinyl (´ ∀ ` *)ノ
Elys
Dolliehs? WHERE???

Re: Hi everyone! :D

Postby Iwa_Hoshi » Sat Feb 03, 2018 7:06 am

Welcome to the board.

The creative part of this hobby will somehow find ways to merge your other hobbies into a clothing catalog for your dolls. It may surprise you where inspiration comes from sometimes.

Have fun.
Team of Dolls Bio Team of Dolls on Flickr
Keeping an eye out for props for Dioramas
Iwa_Hoshi
MD - Master of Dollology

Postby ShortNCuddlyAm » Sat Feb 03, 2018 9:35 am

Welcome!

I like how you've got your crew displayed :)
Remember, the reverse of stressed is desserts.