Go to footer

"Doll Love" BJDs

MSD, Tonners, or 40cm + (18" range)

"Doll Love" BJDs

Postby Evelien » Tue Apr 26, 2011 7:21 am

I'm completely new to the BJD world and I never thought I'd go for one, and frankly I can't afford one yet at all, but I'm slowly venturing into the world of ball jointed dolls and I love it. Now I have a question about a particular doll I just found online, 44cm Anona by Doll Love. I LOVE her cheeky face and I especially love how this particular new owner has styled her:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/bitofajung ... otostream/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/bitofajung ... ostream/#/

BUT. I don't know anything about BJDs, but I don't like how that elbow joint looks... is this normal..?
European dealer for Captured in Glass doll eyes
Flickr | Ipernity
"I suspect Evelien doesn't go around wearing a little white lace hat and wooden shoes." -cirquemom
Evelien
Dr. Dollittle

Re: "Doll Love" BJDs

Postby richila » Tue Apr 26, 2011 7:42 am

To me, it looks like the owner has pulled the joint way out to achieve a pose. I do that sometimes, but only when my dolls are wearing long sleeves.
richila
I have no life but dolliehs

Postby anthrogirl14 » Tue Apr 26, 2011 12:05 pm

I agree with richila, It looks like a double jointed elbow pulled out, the single jointed elbows look even weirder in that pose.

good luck saving up for your BJD!
Hand knit BJD clothes in Tiny, Yo-sd and MSD sizes
http://www.etsy.com/shop/anthrogirl14
anthrogirl14
i see dead dolliehs

Postby Evelien » Tue Apr 26, 2011 12:13 pm

Thanks for the replies. And thanks for the good luck wish haha, I'll need it, I'm very poor right now!! ;) Oh well, it's fun to have a nice goal :).
I really like Anona and she's not too expensive for a BJD, but I guess that says something about the quality of the body too..?
Flickr | Ipernity
"I suspect Evelien doesn't go around wearing a little white lace hat and wooden shoes." -cirquemom
Evelien
Dr. Dollittle