Go to footer

Of rooting, high shipping rates and head comparisons

You did WHAT? WHERE?? HOW??? Share the knowledge or explain once again why we use chalk pastels and not oils.

Of rooting, high shipping rates and head comparisons

Postby 1/6andtinylover » Mon May 30, 2011 6:56 pm

Yes...another rooting question. This time from someone who is a perfectionist and is afraid to mess up. So, I realized that the head I was planning to get, the parabox neko head, was a bit too round, and the head that i was going to get as a practice head was perfect (21HD-F01N). The only problem was that they Junky Spot doesn't carry a pre rooted version....and I'm a complete newbie.....

I always could get a wig, however a simple, center part wig I have in mind would be from Parabox, in which I would have to pay for some major shipping. And they do carry a pre rooted version of the head I want. But again, $20 shipping rate for a $12 head. I could sacrifice a practice head (which would also be the head I want for my "actual" doll) to root, but something tells me that a one time practice is not going to do the job.

Nor would practicing with a Barbie head work, because I would have to get the rooting hair somewhere, quite possibly over internet, which would cost MORE (the only way I can not pay for a shipping is going to some local WalMart or something and get some hair extensions, which might not work). And seems like it takes a lot of time...

Which brings me back to the first issue, the fact that the Neko head may be a bit too round. If anyone can post a comarison head between that and the standard anime head mentioned above, that would be great. (And if I discovered that the Neko head isn't too round compared to the standard anime head, that would be so awsome.)
The ever growing wishlist: Hujoo Dana, Obitsu 40, and an army of other Obitsus with anime style heads.
The more expensive end of my wishtlist: Limhwa Half Elf and Elfdoll Soah, my dream dolls.