Go to footer

Rediscovering the hobby

General discussions about dolls, new releases, doll reviews...you know, stuff that doesn't really fit in all the other categories but is strictly about dolls.

Forum rules
    Opinions expressed within posts are those of the posting person alone and not that of the forum or the forum management. Forum management is not responsible for things people say...though we'll kick your butt if you don't play nice.

Rediscovering the hobby

Postby PinkCow » Tue Sep 01, 2015 2:42 pm

If there's a thread like this already please let me know--I didn't see one!

How many of you have drifted away from the doll hobby only to come back again? Did you find it difficult to get back into the groove of dollies?

Of course I've been collecting since 2008, but I admit I've drifted in the past year or so. I want to be a part of the doll community again! I was just wondering if anyone else has been in this kind of position before, and if so, what you did. Did you just dive back into it? Or take a different route?

Also sorry if this is a weird thing to ask, but as I've been lurking around I was just curious. :)
PinkCow
i see dead dolliehs

Re: Rediscovering the hobby

Postby DollyKim » Wed Sep 02, 2015 5:47 am

With my brain injury I have come to accept that not giving a **** then suddenly becoming obsessed again is something I'm just going to do. It took me awhile to realize I shouldn't put any worry in to it because it's something I can't help.

The occasional thought about them is enough for a doll. I haven't sewn new clothes, or finished the last ones I cut out, for Xavier and family but I just bought them more fabric. They're sitting in their coffin collecting dust be we know the love is there.
DollyKim
Dr. Dollittle

Postby oniakki » Wed Sep 02, 2015 6:40 am