Go to footer

On The Puki Series Of Tinies.

Puki, Brownies, Petdolls - anything in the 5" scale bring'm here!

On The Puki Series Of Tinies.

Postby hanabushi » Sat Mar 26, 2011 2:03 pm

This might be a really obvious question but I'm super new to the whole BJD thing (or will soon be when my Hujoo Ted arrives).
I will at some point in the not too distant future own a Puki PongPong. Having looked at the other dolls in the Puki series, I am wondering how interchangeable faceplates might be between that and the Pipi, Sugar, etc. as long as the resin colors matched. The facial shapes look very similar, and it might be awesome to have more options as people are apparently always selling off faceplates.

Any thoughts on the matter are deeply appreciated. :)
hanabushi
my dollieh is a goooood dollieh

Re: On The Puki Series Of Tinies.

Postby AlmySidaKay » Sat Mar 26, 2011 2:08 pm

I'm wondering what you would like to know? I'm still new to the Puki's myself but did get to see some up close last weekend. Changing face places and all.
A hobby isn't supposed to leave you wistful, regretful and vaguely disappointed. BJD collecting is as customizable as the dolls themselves. Do whatever pleases you the most, because otherwise, why do it at all? All for the 'Gram Bitches love the 'Gram.
AlmySidaKay
Keeper of Unicorns, Rainbows and Happy Things

Postby Greyhaunt » Sat Mar 26, 2011 2:15 pm

As long as you get the same resin color - ie white or NS, puki faceplates are 100% interchangeable. I have three Pukipukisha and for two of them all I had were faceplates for the longest time until I bought bodies second hand :)

The easy interchangeability of parts such as hands, feet, faces, etc... is part of what makes Puki so darn charming to own!
Greyhaunt
Snarky Bitch Who Runs this Place

Postby DollyKim » Sat Mar 26, 2011 2:54 pm